No kids, no crabs!

No kids, no crabs!

High school youth

  |  prevention of STIs and teen pregnancy

  • Length and format50 minutes
  • TextRéjean Bédard
  • DirectorHélène Desperrier
    Érik Duhamel
  • ScenographyCarol Eveno
  • Target audienceJeunes de 14-17 ans (3e à 5e secondaire) et leur entourage
  • DistributionSophie Clermont
    Gabriel Frappier
    Lilà Mourmant
  • Artistic directionHélène Desperrier
  • CostumesCarol Eveno
    Lise Provencher

No kids, no crabs – to prevent sexually transmitted infections and teen pregnancy.

No kids, no crabs is a play that presents a caricature of teenager’s love life, their problems, their fears and their concerns regarding sexuality. While raising awareness about adopting safe sex behaviors.

The Play

Jo and Alex flirt, date, and they are in love. They would like to make love but they are both scared: Will I be good enough? Am I pretty enough? Am I ready? How can he date a scaredy-cat like me? Some will learn from others mistakes. Meanwhile the message gets clearer: I don’t want kids and I don’t want crabs….

A teacher’s guide is offered as a complement to the play for the teachers’ and the counselors’. By its simple and dynamic approach, this guide serves as a support tool in the prevention process.

This project was made possible thanks to the support of the ministère de la Santé et des services sociaux du Québec.

Note: The interactive website of MSSS - itss.gouv.qc.ca is filled with information for teens about STIs and safe sex

Disponible en français

For more information

Jean-François Gascon
Youth Campaigns Coordinator
819-758-0577, ext. 224
514-383-7077, ext. 224
jfgascon@parminou.com


Tour schedule

  • Monday 12 February 2018In Montréal
  • Tuesday 27 February 2018In St-Lambert
  • Monday 23 April 2018In Sherbrooke
  • Monday 23 April 2018In Sherbrooke
  • Tuesday 24 April 2018In Richmond
  • Friday 27 April 2018In St-Hubert
  • Monday 22 October 2018In Beaconsfield
  • Thursday 1 November 2018In Standstead
  • Friday 2 November 2018In Pointe-Claire
  • Tuesday 4 December 2018In Rivière St-Paul
  • Friday 14 December 2018In Pierrefonds
  • Tuesday 5 February 2019In Québec
  • Wednesday 6 February 2019In Québec
  • Tuesday 12 February 2019In Montréal
  • Wednesday 20 February 2019In Pointe-Claire
  • Wednesday 3 April 2019In Châteauguay
  • Wednesday 3 April 2019In Ormstown
  • Tuesday 29 January 2019In Pierrefonds
Show all events

Photos – video excerpts

  • No kids, no crabs!
  • No kids, no crabs!
  • No kids, no crabs!
  • No kids, no crabs!
  • No kids, no crabs!
  • No kids, no crabs!
  • No kids, no crabs!
  • No kids, no crabs!